Interlude from City in the Sea

The Sheffield Philharmonic Present Music by...

Dame Ethel Smyth

The Wreckers Overture

Cécile Chaminade

Callirhoë Suite

Florence Price


Pyotr Tchaikovsky

Symphony No. 4

And new music composed in Sheffield...

Chris Noble

City in the Sea
A new work for symphony orchestra and Soprano soloist by Sheffield based composer and jazz arranger, Chris Noble.  Based on the poem The City in the Sea by Edgar Allan Poe.

Read more about Chris here.

The Sheffield Philharmonic are thrilled to welcome Soprano, Felicity Hayward back to Sheffield to premiere Chris Noble's new work.

Read more about Felicity here.

Saturday 26th February 2022
Doors 6.30pm / Pre-concert talk 7pm / start time 7.30pm
Conductor: George Morton
Leader: Chris Lynch
ADV £10/£8/£5 (inclusive of booking fees)
OTD £12/£10/£7

Your safety and well-being
The safety and well-being of our audiences and players is our first concern.  In keeping with Government guidance and recommendations, we are strongly advising everyone to continue to wear face coverings, where possible.  The Hall will continue its thorough cleaning regime, and hand sanitizer will continue to be widely available.  We urge you to consult our COVID event guidelines page here which has full and regularly updated details.